Notices

Ready to start build

Search this Thread

Old Dec 5, 2015, 06:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ready to start build

Hi guys newbie here! I bought a 04 Ralliart auto (completely stock) 2 months back and I'm ready to start adding performance parts although I'm on a budget 3k (for now) anyways I was thinking starting with internals? What do you guys think any suggestion? Links to parts or performance shop online would be greatly appreciated(: Also willing to pay for custom made parts!
- thanks

Last edited by Oscarthagrouch; Dec 7, 2015 at 12:34 AM.
Old Dec 6, 2015, 11:23 AM

I see your missing your front lip like me. But your car looks very nice
Old Dec 6, 2015, 05:24 PM

Originally Posted by 1slowsti
I see your missing your front lip like me. But your car looks very nice
Yeah it fell off (long story) I still have the lip I just need to get the clips that hold it
Old Dec 6, 2015, 06:48 PM

At least you had it. I did t have the lip. And had the all the hardware that keeps it to the bumper
Old Dec 6, 2015, 11:44 PM
Evolved Member

Received 89 Likes on 86 Posts
if you're not looking to build a race car, then why do you want to build a block? you know "internals" is just pistons, rods, and bearings, right? and unless you increase compression dramatically, it doesn't add any power what so ever...also that would eat up your 3k pretty quickly...and you'd have nothing to show for it, cause you'd still need to tune the darn thing...custom made parts? custom made what? 3,000 isn't a lot of money when it comes to modifying cars...heck a good set of coilovers is about 1/3 of that, if you buy new.

when was your timing belt replaced? what do your struts/shocks, brakes, tie rods, ball joints, bushings, endlinks etc. look like?...focus on those things first or it won't be reliable.