Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

New Guy Looking to Buy a Ralliart

Search this Thread

Old Jul 29, 2015, 12:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Guy Looking to Buy a Ralliart

Hi Guys,

I am very new to the Mitsubishi/Ralliart Scene, but am currently in the market to purchase a new car. I had originally looked into getting the Mazdaspeed3 (been a big mazda fan for a while) but with a new baby in the house the wife would really prefer I stick to sedans since she find them more family friendly.

I am currently driving a 2002 Mazda Protege with a few bolt on mods and cosmetic mods. So honestly anything I get will feel like a whole lot more POWA . I will miss my little Pro though.

The cars I have been comparing are the 2009-2012 RA, 2010-2012 Nissan Sentra Ser Spec-V and a 2009+ WRX.

The Sentra is appealing because of the 200HP it offers NA, and the 6speed transmission, but the overall look of the car isn't super awesome (my wife and I owned a 2008 Sentra S which I did enjoy driving) and the Sentra scene seems a bit annoying. but the price point on these cars is also very appealing (11k-15k)

Then there is the WRX, which has pretty much everything I would want, except everyone seems to own one and the price point is a bit ridiculous for me (22k+ for the years I am looking at)

then there is the RA, which I didn't even know existed until a month or two ago. now overall this car seems to have everything I am looking for nice sporty look, turbo, AWD, and the community seems to be really supportive and knowledgeable, and from what I understand these cars handle modding very well. My only concern (complaint?) is the TC-SST transmission. though the idea is growing on me, I would prefer a real manual. The used price point for these cars is also right up my ally (13k-18k).