Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

2010 ralliart revving weird

Search this Thread

Old Jan 8, 2017, 07:19 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 ralliart revving weird

Hi guys and girl's , will I'm new to the Mitsubishi community I did have a Subaru WRX .the reason for this thread is because when I'm driving my car rev's up and down when it's around 2000rpm not much but you can hear it and see the needle moveing up and down but what's weird is it's not much,I hope some one can let me know what it can be for I can fix it please and thank you
Old Jan 8, 2017, 09:20 AM

Originally Posted by Sebringralliart
Hi guys and girl's , will I'm new to the Mitsubishi community I did have a Subaru WRX .the reason for this thread is because when I'm driving my car rev's up and down when it's around 2000rpm not much but you can hear it and see the needle moveing up and down but what's weird is it's not much,I hope some one can let me know what it can be for I can fix it please and thank you

i have also come from Subaru WRX chocolate pistons in the 2.5 ring land

mine also did that with throttle when i first had it but has not done it since i have done the ecu flash and the sst flash

ecu flash

sst flash
Old Jan 8, 2017, 09:44 AM

Thank you so I would have to get a tune to fix it
Old Jan 8, 2017, 05:40 PM
Evolving Member

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Use the tc-sst switch and see if you have a s-sport mode. If so you have a mod on your car that causes this when cruising in 6th gear...it's harmless in this scenario.
Old Jan 8, 2017, 06:02 PM

Originally Posted by DWILSON357
Use the tc-sst switch and see if you have a s-sport mode. If so you have a mod on your car that causes this when cruising in 6th gear...it's harmless in this scenario.
I'm sorry I didn't mention I have a 2010 ralliart and the only thing I done to the car is put a k&n drop-in filter