Notices

Will These Fit a Stock Ralliart W/Out Mods?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 1, 2013, 12:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Will These Fit a Stock Ralliart W/Out Mods?

Good afternoon Everyone,

I am a noob to this forum (I spent a lot of time on clubrallairt, but it was a ghost town and really no help at all)...Anyways I used the search function and was not finding the specific answers that I was looking for, Sooooooo here it goes:

I was looking to get a new set of wheels for my Ralliart in the next couple of weeks, and I want to keep my stock tire size of 215/45-18 ( I have a set of nearly new Pirelli's, and I just use my car as a DD so I am not concerned about getting super wide tires) and I also DO NOT WANT TO OR PLAN TO EVER LOWER OR ROLL THE FENDERS.
With that being said would these wheels fit 215/45-18 tires without stretching the tires and without rubbing etc?
http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/Wheel...All&sort=Brand
Description: Enkei EKM#
Front and Rear
Thanks in advance!
Old Feb 1, 2013, 03:12 PM

that's the same size as stock, so yes it will fit

Last edited by NFHrally; Feb 1, 2013 at 03:14 PM.
Old Feb 1, 2013, 04:30 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Yeah the recommended tire size is same as stock.

Now, the stock wheel I do believe is an 18x7 with a 215 on it. This is the right fit for the tire.

An 18x7.5 will appear to have a VERY small amount of stretch with a 215 tire but it will look nice.
Old Feb 1, 2013, 08:21 PM

what about the center bore? i think lancers have a 67mm center im not sure read it on the net somewhere in the back of my mind....
Old Feb 1, 2013, 08:29 PM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Yes they will fit. They will sit a little wider/further out than the stock wheels, but they will fit without issue.