Notices

Ur short ram install question

Old Apr 14, 2010, 12:04 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ur short ram install question

hey guys im new to the RA game so hi to all of you well i just bought my 2010 ralliart last week and already ordered the UR short ram intake for it but ive been seeing some threads on how you have to tune it before you put the intake on. will it hurt the car if i put the intake on without a tune.
Old Apr 14, 2010, 04:11 AM

It shouldnt, the standard computers are feedback. so if it sees more air it give more fuel, and if it pings it will back it off. it will effect fuel trims, but this will not hurt the car...
Old Apr 14, 2010, 07:50 AM
Evolving Member

what do you all need to do the evo x turbo swap
Old Apr 14, 2010, 09:43 PM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by andrewRA
hey guys im new to the RA game so hi to all of you well i just bought my 2010 ralliart last week and already ordered the UR short ram intake for it but ive been seeing some threads on how you have to tune it before you put the intake on. will it hurt the car if i put the intake on without a tune.
Search button! Been discussed so many times. This thread will sum it up for u

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/09...ms-intake.html

what do you all need to do the evo x turbo swap
Search button! I'm feeling like a nice guy today so here ya go

https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/09...arts-list.html
Old Apr 15, 2010, 01:50 PM
Account Disabled

Originally Posted by Swinkndan
It shouldnt, the standard computers are feedback. so if it sees more air it give more fuel, and if it pings it will back it off. it will effect fuel trims, but this will not hurt the car...

clearly you have no idea what you are talking about, thus dont reply to these questions anymore please... unless you enjoy helping people blow up their cars.