Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Manual Boost Controller vs. Electronic Boost Controller

Old Dec 24, 2006, 02:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Manual Boost Controller vs. Electronic Boost Controller

In need of some help in this area guys. I'm sure this was covered in a different thread i can't seem to find it, this damn internet is so slow over here (iraq). I'm new to the tuning enviroment and need of some guidance. Need to know what is better to use in an 03 evo 8. an MBC or an EBC. id like to have it set up to have two different settings, one for normal day driving to save gas, then one for the weekend fun. will i need to get a flash done too? will that help or is it needed? im in the process of upgrading the norms, intercooler, pipes, exhaust, intake etc.. etc. but back to the question. which is the better bet to use. i don't know that much about BC so if i could get some guidance it would be greatly appreciated. thanks much.

Last edited by Mongo; Dec 24, 2006 at 03:00 AM.
Old Dec 24, 2006, 03:10 AM
Evolved Member

search is your best friend.

IMO...>>> mbc
Old Dec 24, 2006, 03:26 AM
Evolving Member

i second that.. and a tune/flash is a MUST... IMO
Old Dec 24, 2006, 05:18 AM

any suggestions on an MBC?
Old Dec 24, 2006, 05:19 AM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
The Forge UNOS is generally accepted as one of the best MBC for Evo.

Also heard good things about Hallman
Old Dec 24, 2006, 05:28 AM
Evolved Member

Originally Posted by Mongo