Notices
ECU Flash

ECUFlash / Evoscan / Mitsulogger Questions

Search this Thread

Old Nov 25, 2016, 01:02 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
TO Conclude:

I ordered a Tactrix 2.0 after exchanging a couple emails back and forth with their support. They told me that they didn't have a live logging option, but theirs would log via microSD and could view it later.

Well i figured that would suffice if EvoScan never ended up working properly.

I received it today and it instantly works with EvoScan. If you get the error like i did above with the 1.3U cable, order a 2.0 from tactrix and EvoScan should come to life. I'm going to see if it can dual log later today. Would be nice to jam a high GB card in there and log every drive ever.
Old Dec 4, 2016, 10:56 AM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
starter kit

So I have an Evo 9. I need a starter kit or something for this car, tactrix cable and whatever I need to start logging/tunning. Sorry I know this is a total noob post, but i really need to cut to the chase. thanks in advance!
Old Jan 11, 2017, 02:23 AM

Cant read rom

Hey Guys, (ECUFLASH WONT READ) yes i've read other questions..

My Evo 8 has been previously tuned by IS motor racing from the previous owner.

I have been trying to read the ROM however i continually get an error message saying check log for details.

The strange thing is i was able to read the ROM on my mac using the 1.38 software, however that's as far as i could go as it couldn't find the correct definition assuming i need a Tephra mod definition for a Evo 8 MR JDM. It just seems strange that i cant get that far with the current 1.42 software.

I'm using the 1.3u cable, and have tried it with various laptops, and parallels on mac.

Last edited by Kieran Fercher; Jan 11, 2017 at 11:08 PM.
Old Jan 12, 2017, 04:26 AM

Originally Posted by Kieran Fercher
Hey Guys, (ECUFLASH WONT READ) yes i've read other questions..

My Evo 8 has been previously tuned by IS motor racing from the previous owner.