Notices
ECU Flash

Negative Mid LTFT and more issues!

Old Jan 11, 2017, 04:53 PM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Negative Mid LTFT and more issues!

Hello EvoM,

I'm not very experienced with tuning. I would say I understand some of the simple concepts but recently I swapped cams from GSC S3's back to stock because the car was not driving very well when cruising around 2000 rpms and it would die while coming to stop with the AC on. I was sure that the cams were the issue. I was tuned by a prominent, local, tuner and I had him send me, remotely, a new tune for the stock cams. However, the car is running very poorly and my tuner is very difficult to get a hold of. Additionally, I would like to be able to troubleshoot issues on my own.

My current issues are that my mid LTFT is at -12.5% (maxed from my understanding). I go pig-rich when boost is built and the car actually knocks (CEL flashes). Finally, when the car is first started (in other words, motor is cold) if I tap the gas (as in I clutch in, give it gas to start to move) the car goes so rich it actually kills the car. If I am able to save it by getting out of the gas, the car nearly stalls and just chugs (because it's so rich).

I am using EvoScan and ECUFlash. I also have an AEM UEGO wideband installed that I am able to log. I am going to attach a log of me idling last night. I really need help as the car is almost undriveable. I HAVE done several boost leak tests and I resolved the couple of very minor leaks that I found.

That being said, here are the current relevant modifications to my car:

Intake:
3" hard intake pipe with Amsoil conical filter (BOV re-routed along with PCV line from the valve cover connected)
ETS 3" FMIC w/ short route piping
BR Ported TB and IM

Exhaust:
Megan racing o2 housing
Unknown 3" DP (ceramic coated)
ETS Hi-flo cat
Apexi' cat-back exhaust

Fuel:
Stock injectors
Walbro 255

Tune:
Speed density with Grimmspeed 3-port boost control and Omni 4-bar MAP.