Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Blow off valve help........ Car running weird

Search this Thread

Old Mar 24, 2003, 08:52 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
do you have it venting into atmosphere, or back into the intake? if you use a mass air sensor, venting into the atmosphere will make it run rich when it does, sometimes flooding the engine. it sounds like that hole you plugged was in the intake, where the old valve would vent to.

you see the MAS counts a certain amount of air, so it feeds a certain amount of fuel... when some of that air escapes, all of a sudden you're running too rich.. make it vent back into the intake and you should be ok... if you already have it doing so, then i have no clue.
Old Mar 24, 2003, 08:58 PM
Evolving Member

im not sure, i have no experience with that valve, but most bov's that dont vent into the intake already will have some kind of adapter to vent back into the intake. check with turboxs, its your best bet.
Old Mar 24, 2003, 09:00 PM

If your TurboXS BOV is anything like the one I have, it can't vent back to intake. I didn't have any problems with mine when I had it in, except unwanted attention, which is why I took it out.
Old Mar 24, 2003, 09:04 PM
Admin Emeritus

Received 100 Likes on 69 Posts
Re: Blow off valve help........ Car running weird

Originally posted by EVO8