Notices
Evo Show / Shine Post your pictures, photoshops, and videos!

Evo Revival- Ian0611's Story

Search this Thread

Old Oct 24, 2011, 01:11 AM
Evolved Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Evo Revival- Ian0611's Story

My Complete Newb Budget Build Story

Well I've been around EvoM for a little while now but I've never given a formal introduction. I guess I should warn you now that this story is pretty long. But if you're like me and you're trying to go fast on a limited budget, I think you'll enjoy this story. As you read through this you'll understand why I call it a revival. The car wasn't dead when I got it but it barely had enough life in it to call it an Evo. Read on and you'll see what I mean. Enjoy!!

About Me: I'm 30 years old, married, with our first child due in early January of 2012. I've been working at the Rockford airport for about 11 years now. In 2006, I was promoted to a supervisor position shortly before I got married. After earning my BA in Elementary Ed. in 2007 I was promoted again and given additional responsibilities as our department trainer. Although it's not what I went to school for, working at the airport is something that I've grown to love, and my company is paying me fairly for what I do so I can't complain. That being said, that doesn't mean that I make a ton of money... Far from it actually! I've had to try to revive this car on a limited budget and I think a lot of you can relate to that. If you're like me and are trying to own and enjoy your dream car on a limited budget, I think you'll not only enjoy this story, but hopefully you can learn from it too and possibly avoid some of the mistakes that I made.