Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

newbee

Search this Thread

Old Nov 28, 2014, 01:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
newbee

Hi guys, just wanted to introduce myself, just joined the group so I'm hoping to get some top of the line info and help when needed , of course I'm still new to all of this so hopefully I don't get jumped lol, however advice and or constructive criticism is welcome and needed for me, I just got a brand new x back labor day weekend and right now I have a Sakura 3in intake, Sakura street exhaust, turbosx hfc and a Cobb AP v3, also had a greddy type s bov but for some reason the turbo seemed to fluctuate a lot in high rpm so I'm running stock bov right now, but planning to get a AMS dp in the next month or two then tuning after that, is that a good idea? Should I do more parts? Am I doing the right stuff or should I upgrade other stuff before? Any info or advice helps thanks guys nice to meet you all
Old Nov 28, 2014, 02:00 PM
Evolving Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
downpipe has minimal gains on stock turbo..i would recomend the ets open dump dp instead of the ams. Unless you are planning to autox your evo..but before you do a dp i would buy upper and lower intercooler piping, amd then get a pro tune and get rid of your ap
Old Nov 28, 2014, 04:32 PM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
If he already has an AP, there's no reason to have to spend extra money...

The reason your car is running so ****ty is because you need to tune to account for your mods. Get the car tuned ASAP.
Old Nov 28, 2014, 09:40 PM

Ok so basically, I should just go ahead and pro tune my car? Doesn't matter if I plan to get more parts? Just go ahead and tune it? And yes I already bought the AP and I didnt know dp is less than icp but thanks for the info
Old Nov 28, 2014, 09:50 PM
Evolving Member