Notices
Evo X Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

I Finally got $1500 for coilovers! What should i get! or should?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 4, 2015, 09:52 AM
Evolved Member

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
I Finally got $1500 for coilovers! What should i get! or should?

This car is for show. No track use. Should i even bother with coils or just get lowering springs? I am not experienced with suspension work. I'm trying to get pretty low.. Eibach springs low.. What should i do guys? I know coils are very expensive but again, i am not tracking this car at all. I have another one for that. Suggestions?
Old Jul 4, 2015, 10:51 AM
kaj
EvoM Community Team Leader

Received 812 Likes on 677 Posts
If for looks, no point in dropping a ton of cash on coilovers, IMO.
If you can find a spring that puts the car where you want it, go that route. Then have $1000+ left over.
Old Jul 4, 2015, 02:41 PM
Evolved Member

Received 113 Likes on 101 Posts
Originally Posted by kaj
If for looks, no point in dropping a ton of cash on coilovers, IMO.
If you can find a spring that puts the car where you want it, go that route. Then have $1000+ left over.

I disagree 100%

Your ride quality on a low spring is going to be garbage as the stock shocks/struts won't have any travel left in them.

I've been super happy with the Fortune Auto Coilovers on my Ralliart and am thinking about a set for the X. Assembled in the US and rebuildable. What else could you ask for at this price point? Oh, and spend the extra $80 on the radial mounts.
http://www.dsgperformance.com/Fortun...rs-Evolution-X
Old Jul 5, 2015, 12:13 AM
Evolved Member

Then I need more advice...help guys!
Old Jul 5, 2015, 08:40 AM
Evolved Member

Received 113 Likes on 101 Posts