Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Hey guys, advice needed here!

Search this Thread

Old Dec 3, 2012, 05:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey guys, advice needed here!

Alright guys, my name is Cody and im in the market for an evo, kinda, sorta, maybe... im 17 years old and i actively participate in autocross and track days with my father in my '92 Miata. over the past year of being able to drive ive had an '03 Nissan Maxima, a Nissan z32 twin turbo and my '92 miata. another car that my dad and i have been working on for about 3 years now is our 1970 Volkswagen Microbus. i love cars and the idea of going fast, every since i got rid of the z32 i miss the boost and that is what i want back. ive been doing my research and an evo 8 is what i want, preferably '05. so with that being said, i need help convincing my dad that it is worth the money and better than a miata. im willing to get rid of the bus and the miata, that takes care of the initial financial issues. but insurance and maintenance is what he and i are worried about. i pay for all mechanical and cosmetic improvements at the moment. at the job i work i can make around 300 dollars in two weeks. which im assuming is going to be all put into the evo. so with all that being said, i need to convince him!

by the way here are all my rides except the maxima, that thing was gay and stock
Hey guys, advice needed here!-img_1865.jpg

Hey guys, advice needed here!-img_0730.jpg

Hey guys, advice needed here!-gopr2778.jpg

Hey guys, advice needed here!-pc011437.jpg

Hey guys, advice needed here!-img_1866.jpg
Old Dec 3, 2012, 07:31 PM
Evolving Member