Notices
Lancer How Tos / Installations Post or link to your detailed how to / installation articles in here. If you have any questions regarding the how tos, feel free to post them in in the Request sub-forum.

Has it been done?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 14, 2016, 11:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Has it been done?

Hey guys, new to the forum so let me introduce myself. My name is Robert and i am brand new to the Lancer scene. I am picking up a 2003 lancer from my brother that runs and drives perfectly, only needs a fender and a headlight assembly (salvage title though) for a 99 civic shell and a motor. WELL worth the trade, anyways, I want to make this thing rear wheel drive (mind you that this is simply a play toy). Ive read about the rear ends that I could use but i really dont want to put the money into those parts when i could buy something else with the same cash i would be spending. The question now is has anyone seen someone move the motor to the rear of an 03 lancer. Im not to worried on what I would have to do to the vehicle like I said it a salvaged play toy. Can someone either lead me in the right direction or talk me out of it and tell me what I should do to have fun with this. I am open to any ideas, I have no time constraints since I have a dd and im not to worried about price unless we get into money that I can simply buy a better play toy. Mind you this build is more to see if I can do it. (Plus I work in a garage and have access to any and everything I would need IE. machine shops, aftermarket parts, ect.)
Old Apr 15, 2016, 12:25 AM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
not another one of these threads..... please use search and yes its been done before

otherwords its gonna cost you more than a arm and a leg....
Old Apr 15, 2016, 04:26 AM