Notices
Lancer-Mirage Compatibility Forum For parts that can be used on both Lancer & Mirage models, post/look in here.

4g92 doch mivec head in a 4g94

Search this Thread

Old Feb 26, 2011, 10:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
4g92 doch mivec head in a 4g94

Ok I have a 2002 lancer es Im new in this of heads swap and I would apreciate if anyone could tell me what mirage head to look for I mean year, model and all of that I really need some help
Old Feb 26, 2011, 01:53 PM
Evolved Member

I know a guy who had swapped in a DOHC Evo 8 head into his ES. From what he said it was a lancer "GSR" which was the evo in japan and he said it bolted up just fine but he had to use a supra timing belt or something to that effect
Old Feb 26, 2011, 09:01 PM

Originally Posted by soulesswarrior
I know a guy who had swapped in a DOHC Evo 8 head into his ES. From what he said it was a lancer "GSR" which was the evo in japan and he said it bolted up just fine but he had to use a supra timing belt or something to that effect
That would be great if I could swap an evo's head... But I guess it may be a lot more expensive than a mirage's head and I'm short in money... Thanks for the info really apreciate it!
Old Feb 26, 2011, 10:47 PM
Evolved Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by historyjhonson
That would be great if I could swap an evo's head... But I guess it may be a lot more expensive than a mirage's head and I'm short in money... Thanks for the info really apreciate it!
the g63 will not work with the g94 . they are 2 totaly diff platforms.

the only dohc head that will swap over onto the 4g93/94 block is from 4g92mivec or 4g93 dohc head mirage that were sold overseas, those configurations were never avaliable to the us market....