Notices
The Loft / EvoM Car Talk Corner The landing pad for automotive discussions, news, articles, and opinions. A place for the community to kick back and chat.

Bought an Audi S3, exiting the Evo scene

Search this Thread

Old Sep 15, 2014, 12:13 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bought an Audi S3, exiting the Evo scene

I got the Audi S3 from Audi of Raleigh last Thursday. It's a birthday present to myself. I love the car. I've been driving mostly Evos for the past 10 years. I also have had a 2006 M5 (funtastic, but expensive to maintain) and a 2009 GT-R (sold last year to buy a house). This car is a perfect compromise. I am now selling my 05 Evo as soon as it's repaired and I sold my 04 Prius commuter last night.

The S3 is everything that I was a looking for in a car. Good MPGs, quick, great handling, lot's of tech and a warranty. The Audi S3 is fairly light and handle exceptionally well. The DSG is very responsive and smooth. Sorry I'm not a manual transmission purist so this was perfect. My drive to work this morning proved to me I made a good decision for where I'm at in life.

The 2005 Evo I had showed me that I no longer have the patience to deal with them. The costs to get them worked on have gone up substantially over the past several years and I'd rather waste my money on a new shiny/pretty object. I've had Evo in my life since 2 weeks after they came out in 2003... so I guess it's time.

I expect that I'll eventually get some APR tune and maybe a couple other minor mods, but I'm in no rush.

Here is a pic for reference.

Old Sep 15, 2014, 03:36 PM
ikt
Evolved Member

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
You're worried about the cost of maintenance and repair...then bought an Audi?

Old Sep 15, 2014, 03:48 PM
Evolving Member

Should of bought a evo x with options. Makes for a nice sporty daily driver.
Old Sep 15, 2014, 07:26 PM
Evolved Member