Notices
Motor Sports If you like rallying, road racing, autoxing, or track events, then this is the spot for you.

STU #86 - 2006 Evo IX SE

Search this Thread

Old Mar 14, 2017, 06:19 PM
Evolved Member

Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts
One I was referring to was "more rebound" part...
Old Mar 14, 2017, 07:20 PM
kaj
EvoM Community Team Leader

Received 812 Likes on 677 Posts
Originally Posted by MrAWD
One I was referring to was "more rebound" part...
"more rebound" meaning the shock extends faster. If it's underdampened/extends too fast (has more rebound), you are in for a rough ride.

Like I said, I think I'm not very good at explaining things. LOL.

Maybe this guy says it better

Old Mar 14, 2017, 07:53 PM
Evolved Member

Received 233 Likes on 209 Posts
jealous you've already been able to start your season... first event for me this weekend, very exciting! going to drive both the mini & the evo. excited to see how i do on 17x9.5s
Old Mar 14, 2017, 09:40 PM
Evolving Member

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts
Originally Posted by kaj
Single adjustable?
No, I have double adjustables.

jealous you've already been able to start your season... first event for me this weekend, very exciting! going to drive both the mini & the evo. excited to see how i do on 17x9.5s
The season really doesn't end in California

From March through August, you would probably be able to autocross every weekend if you were willing to drive upwards of 4-5 hours up/down the state. I'm lucky enough to be within ~3 hours of some good sites (Crows Landing, Marina Airport, and the upcoming repave of the Stockton Fairgrounds), plus some smaller local stuff that's 10-45 minutes away from me. My last event in 2016 was mid-December and my first one of 2017 was mid-January, so I was basically off for the holidays
Old Mar 20, 2017, 03:10 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 143 Likes on 119 Posts
In the other thread you mentioned using JRZ RS Pros at one point. How do those compare to your current MCS shocks?