Notices

Buschur Racing-newly motivated-new platform

Search this Thread

Old May 5, 2013, 07:23 AM
Evolved Member

Received 32 Likes on 14 Posts
Buschur Racing-newly motivated-new platform

Hey everybody.

Just wanted to put a post up here and get the word out, even though this is an EVO forum. This is probably going to be longer than it needs to be but I have a lot to say.

So, I've been doing this car thing for 24 years now. The 4G63 is one of the greatest engines ever built or designed as far as I'm concerned. It's been a fantastic thing for me and has been my passion since the first DSM I bought in 1989 and started modifying. That engine was always put in cars that were light, fast and great values. They were put in cars that were offered with minimal "luxury" items and that's how I really like my car. Like my 2nd DSM with manual windows, manual locks, no cruise control or A/C. My EVO RS is the same mind set. My passion for those cars still runs deep and I can not wait to finally get this clutchless 4 speed we have been working on for the EVO8-9 into production, it's been a year and half of hard work and develop and it keeps getting closer and closer. I have ZERO intentions of ever selling my RS and I've actually owned it now longer than any other car I've owned in my life. We have continued to offer new products for the EVO8-9 and as long as my brain comes up with new ideas we will continue to do so.