Notices
04-06 Ralliart Aftermarket Forced Induction Tech (aftermarket turbo/supercharger related topics)

Turbo 2004 Ralliart

Search this Thread

Old Jan 17, 2018, 11:00 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Turbo 2004 Ralliart

So I've been on EvoM for well over a year now stalking forums and such, and I haven't posted anything about my car, and that needs to change! So here we start..

I got the car in a trade, with a cracked RRM manifold, and along with the discovery of that issue, it soon became apparent that this car was very poorly maintained. The previous owner rattle-canned the car white and apparently didn't know masking tape existed. Overspray literally everywhere. I've fixed 75% of the over spray issues and the car is now Plasti-dipped Alpha Pigments Diamond Purple pearl with KP Grape Juice. But lets get away from the cosmetic point of things. I'm a CNC Machinist, and machined my own manifold and turbo flanges and also bought all of the stainless piping to fab up a manifold knowing that the RRM manifold is junk, and I didn't want to wait for shipping from AUS to get a manifold from RPW that would require me to change up my existing turbo kit components. In the process of making this manifold, I came across a custom manifold already for sale, that was made to keep the turbo in the same location as the RRM manifold (extremely lucky, I know) and for $200 shipped, I couldn't pass on it. I'm still running this manifold today a year later. After owning the car for 6 months, the throw out bearing went out, and I used that as my excuse to pull the engine and trans, and everything else in the engine bay, and turn this car into something not nearly as much of an eye sore. This car was my daily driver, so while it was down during the summer months, I bought a 2017 Honda Grom to daily. I started off sanding, priming, and painting the engine bay black (because black will go with whatever body color I chose when the time to paint the car comes). I powder coated a few parts,