EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   04-06 Ralliart Engine/Drivetrain (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/04-06-ralliart-engine-drivetrain-94/)
-   -   4G69 Tear Down Detail (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/04-06-ralliart-engine-drivetrain/707028-4g69-tear-down-detail.html)

bakuro117 Jan 28, 2015 07:20 AM

4G69 Tear Down Detail

19 Attachment(s)
So I mentioned possibly making this thread a while back and a few people seemed interested in it. Just up front this wont be an entire tear down. But it will show most of the engine and I will be trying to collect as mush information about it as I can. Keep in mind I might not always have the best grammer or writing because I'll be doing the write up as I am working on the engine and trying to take pictures. So forgive me ahead of time please. I am also not a professional mechanic so If I do something weird or dumb let me know politely, this is a big learning experience for me too, and I figured sharing it with everyone would be useful.

I'm planning to follow the Factory Service Manual as closely as I can. So I'll break this down into chapters in a similar way that the book does. If its not against some rule I dont remember I might try to post some screenshots from the FSM to explain things a bit better from time to time. Also the AC compressor, header, and starter have all been previously removed so you wont see details on that in this thread. However I might add them and a few other details whenever I am assembling the engine just to try cramming as much info as I can into this thread.

I want to apologize ahead of time for some crappy pictures. Im currently using my cellphone and it sucks. I had a small nikon camera I was going to use but it seems to be dead... I'll have some better pics once I get ahold of a camera.

================================================== ======================