Notices
09+ Lancer Ralliart General Discuss any generalized technical factory turbocharged Ralliart related topics that may not fit into the other forums.

2011 Ralliart Project

Search this Thread

Old Feb 25, 2017, 04:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking 2011 Ralliart Project

Hey Guys what's going on! Long time lurker here, decided to finally post up my Ralliart project and its upcoming makeover!

To start off, I have a 2011 Ralliart, Apex silver.

I wasn't much of a gear head When I first got the car but I must say, this forum has helped me understand our cars inside-out. After lurking I decided to begin my Modding process in 2016 and here's the current list of mods to date.

- ultimate racing single exit cat back
- ultimate racing test pipe
- turbo smart BOV
- AEM intake
- Ultimate racing UICP
- ultimate racing LICP
- stock Evo x intercooler
- accessport

I've been driving my car for a few months with the listed Mods and using a stage 3 OTS tune from Cobb... I know, I know.. dangerous. During this time my car would not pass 13 PSI, and figured the issue is the unsupported Mods so I drove my car as is and never had an issue.

I didn't want to get a pro tune until I knew my car was at 110%, this included transmission oil change which automatically stresses you out if you're not in warranty anymore. After finally doing the change of transmission oil ($480 later) It was time for a pro tune. I live in North Jersey and I've always known who I wanted to take my car to for a tune, which is Sean Ivey at IveyTune. Took my car there 3 days ago, only to get a call back from Sean telling me the car can't be tuned... because of an exhaust leak!! Told you I have bad luck, had Sean lift up the car and pinpoint the problem, get a call a few minutes later to hear I have a cracked exhaust manifold.(explains the 13 PSI limit)