Notices

2009 Lancer Ralliart - GST Basemap

Old Apr 12, 2019, 07:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by richardjh
Personally, I wouldn't run a tune that has mismatched "MAF Scaling" tables. Are you logging? Have you reviewed LTFT (long-term fuel trim) etc.?

If you're reasonably technically minded, it is feasible for you to suss out how to copy the MAF scaling table content from a GST Base Map "AEM" ROM image into your own tune... and voila, you should have accurate LTFT again.

Rich
I havent done any logging etc as i am relatively new to this sorta thing, however if copying the MAF table accross is possible i shall delve into it and figure it out possibly taking the table from the AEM rom and putting it into the Boost pill Rom....

Once ive figure that out i shall attempt to look into logging abit more before i apply the tune to the car just so i can see whats goin on.

Thanks for your info, its greatly appreciated 😁😁
Old May 11, 2019, 07:48 AM

SST Tune

Hey, I was just wondering because this basemap plays with the SST tables, will I have bad effects using the EVO X reflash on the SST for SSPORT?

Also I was just wondering what changes were made on the most recent GST maps compared to the older ones. Thank you!
Old May 12, 2019, 03:18 PM
Evolved Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Hiya.

Originally Posted by DeathSammich
Hey, I was just wondering because this basemap plays with the SST tables, will I have bad effects using the EVO X reflash on the SST for SSPORT?
Good question! These base maps weren't developed with Evo X SST reflash in mind, so things like part-throttle shifts are likely to be more harsh when combined. ECU-side SST tuning in general is a bit of a side-effect generator - the SST work was quite a balancing act, maximising positive improvement and minimising negative side-effects. It's possible an SST with Evo X reflash may have no new side-effects compared to a stock-flash SST, but not guaranteed.