EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   ECU Flash (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ecu-flash-179/)
-   -   Need advice on tuning style (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ecu-flash/399123-need-advice-tuning-style.html)

raasfaas Feb 9, 2009 08:02 PM

Need advice on tuning style

Ok i'm fairly new to tuning so I just wanted to get some feedback on how others tune their maps. I know there are many different styles to tuning and there is no 1 right way. So for instance, after you make a 3rd gear pull logging with evoscan, what review option do you use to decide where to make changes; the map tracer, graphing log data, or do you just pull it up in excel.
Also, how does the interpolation function of ecuflash work, when you make an adjustment do you interpolate from that point to max load for that given rpm range?
Sorry for the noob questions but I just want to be more efficient in tuning.

b16a95eg Feb 9, 2009 08:12 PM

dont worry, i've been reading up on this stuff for quite sometime, and i still dont know either :-P i keep learning every day, i finally got to start datalogging and what not yesterday so i still need to learn the stuff, so i need some answers too lol

Thoe99 Feb 9, 2009 08:16 PM

The best place to start is here:
https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ec...-tune-evo.html

raasfaas Feb 9, 2009 08:25 PM

Yeah I fully went through that thread...I'm getting the results that I want, I just want to know if there is a more efficient way of doing it (smoothing out the tables instead of just changing the specific logged rpm/load values etc.)

dude Feb 9, 2009 08:33 PM