Notices
ECU Flash

Looking for more maps, 80700010 Def

Old May 16, 2008, 03:46 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Looking for more maps, 80700010 Def

EDIT - THIS THREAD HAS BECOME MORE OF AN ONGOING DISCOVERING OF MAPS THAN IT IS ASKING FOR HELP. IT IS NOT JUST FOR THE 80700010 EVO 7 GT-A, BUT FOR OTHER OBSCURE ROM VERSIONS. SO IF YOU HAVE A ROM THAT IS A LITTLE OUT OF THE ORDINARY FEEL FREE TO JOIN IN ON THE DISCUSSION.

Surely there must be somebody who knows more about this Definition than is available by default. It is for the less common EVO7 GT-A (automatic), but I believe the Airtrek uses this too. Has anyone uncovered the fuel and ignition temperature correction maps, or any of the auto transmission control maps? I am at a point where I am willing to offer money for anyone who can help with this, or if anyone can give me a small helping hand in how to go about finding the maps myself.

You see, I have almost 20 years of experience tuning engine management, but I have no experience at all with hex programming or the inner working of the ECU coding. So when it comes to ripping apart the ROM file I have no idea where to start.

So, pretty please, can anyone help me with this? I know there are many others out there needing help with this too.

I have attached the 80700010 xml file with the corrected data endian (default is wrong and displays corrupt).
Attached Files
File Type: zip
80700010.zip (3.0 KB, 62 views)

Last edited by Mattjin; Sep 8, 2008 at 03:23 AM. Reason: Update
Old May 16, 2008, 03:50 PM
Evolved Member

And the ROM file too might help...

Attached is the OEM map.
Old May 16, 2008, 03:58 PM
Evolved Member

Better try again.

Due to file size limitations, it is RAR and ZIP. Sorry.
Attached Files
02_LANCER_EVO7_AT_80700010.zip (91.6 KB, 80 views)
Old Jun 12, 2008, 03:12 PM
Evolving Member

i would also be interested in more information on this as it would be interesting. Anyone???

Please...
Old Jun 12, 2008, 04:55 PM
EvoM Guru