Notices
ECU Flash

Need some opinions on my fuel/timing maps

Search this Thread

Old Jun 1, 2010, 09:14 AM
Evolved Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Need some opinions on my fuel/timing maps

Yesterday I went to the track for the first time and I was very dissappointed in the results. The results were so bad that I'm not even going to post them but even with my poor launches I think I still should have done a lot better than I did. I have been suspecting for a while now that I've been running too rich in some areas and after running some scans with Ecuflash and taking a closer look at them last night, I'm pretty sure that I'm right. The problem is that I'm still new to tuning and I'm hesitant to change anything right now, especially since I don't have a wideband yet.

So what I'm asking is if some you pros could take a look at my fuel and ignition maps and tell me what you think. The car was retuned a few months ago by a shop local to me and there are some areas in the maps that just don't make sense to me. The main areas that I'm curious about are from 3500-5500 RPM and 140-260 load. I'm thinking it may have to do with when I'm hitting peak boost to prevent knock but when I've look at other peoples' maps I don't see the same thing. My mods are in my sig and I should also add that the tuning shop put a pill in the stock boost controller so I'm peaking at about 25 PSI around 4500 RPM (I think) and tapering down from there. I wish I could give you more reliable numbers on that but I don't have them available right now. Also, I know I definitely need to get a wideband so that I can really see what's going on but in the mean time I was hoping that some of you could at least help me understand why my maps look the way they do because there are areas that don't make sense to me based on what I've seen from others. Thanks in advance for your help!

Old Jun 1, 2010, 09:17 AM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts