Notices
ECU Flash

do these tables look ok?

Search this Thread

Old Mar 19, 2012, 08:18 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
do these tables look ok?

please criticize these fuel and timing maps for me. i didnt tune these. car runs ok i guess, could and should run better i think. mods are hks intake, 272's, headstuds, hg, tbe, o2 dump, evo 9 hotside on an 8 turbo, ic, ic piping, cam gears, ebc, and maybe something else im leaving out. supposedly this tune is good for 26psi. im at 26 psi right now dropping to 18 around redline. previous owner had the car tuned.

do these tables look ok?-capture.png
Old Mar 19, 2012, 08:42 PM
Evolved Member

by the way honestly im new to all this ecu flash but from what all ive read and watched on youtube i personally think these maps are crap but i want to know everyone elses opinion
Old Mar 19, 2012, 08:49 PM
Evolved Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
im no expert but it looks a bit lean when ur in boost. arent you suppose to targe 11-11.5 afr at wot?
Old Mar 19, 2012, 08:58 PM
Evolved Member

thats what i was thinking as well. maybe the shop put a really aggressive tune on it? the thing that is worrying me is in some of the fuel cells if you look its not smooth its suppose to get righer as it goes across and then up and down it usually gets richer then leans out some on maps i have seen and the stock map. on my tables there are a few cells that are just random like at 6500 and 80 load look at how its .9 richer than at 70 load but at 90 load its 13. im not understanding why they would do that when most of the tuning should be done around 100 load and up
Old Mar 19, 2012, 09:56 PM
Evolving Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Both maps need help.

Do yourself a favor and flash the STOCK maps back on and start over.... You will learn more and it will give you ample time to smooth to your liking.

Make sure you're logging with a wideband blah blah blah.

Good luck man

Oh yeah please do a log with a wideband and post it up !