Notices
ECU Flash

How do I tune with EcuFlash then write files with EvoScan?

Search this Thread

Old Mar 25, 2012, 08:17 AM
Evolved Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
How do I tune with EcuFlash then write files with EvoScan?

I'm having the common issue of using EcuFlash 1.42 with Tephra and a Tactrix cable that won't work with any EcuFlash version past 1.29. Tephra works with EcuFlash versions 1.41+ I found out after a week of my tuner and I scratching our heads. I've been reading that some members have been using 1.42 for mapping and then reading/writing the files with EvoScan which makes sense.

My problem is that I'm a newbie at this and need to know exactly in detail how to save/transfer the maps to EvoScan to write the files. If I can do this, I'll get to drive my Evo for the 1st time in 51 months. Thanks in advance.

Last edited by okevolutionVIII; Mar 25, 2012 at 09:32 AM.
Old Mar 25, 2012, 09:52 AM
Evolving Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by okevolutionVIII
I'm having the common issue of using EcuFlash 1.42 with Tephra and a Tactrix cable that won't work with any EcuFlash version past 1.29. Tephra works with EcuFlash versions 1.41+ I found out after a week of my tuner and I scratching our heads.
What version of Tactrix cable are you using? (1.3 / 2?)
This is usually a driver problem (nor sometime window's frameworks problem)
You can re-install and try.
Most important is for you to have all the XML definitions installed onyour computer in order to read - edit - rewrite our ROM.

I've been reading that some members have been using 1.42 for mapping and then reading/writing the files with EvoScan which makes sense.
NO. Evoscan is just used to logs your car running and to visualize them by "Ecuflash look alike" but it wont works to write any rom. You just can open you rom in it in order to compare your logs with your rom tables and take the corrections easiest but the work has to be done in Ecuflash.

Hope that helps!
Cheers.