Notices
ECU Flash

How to change inherits?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 9, 2012, 06:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How to change inherits?

I'm new at tuning and have been tuning for about a week or so now. I just downloaded the tephra v7 mod and got it to work. My newb question is, is how do I get back to the evo7base inherit like I use to use? The tephra needs too much work (changing timing and fuel maps) and I wanna get back to tuning the Evo so how do I go back to the old inherit so all the tables are the same again? I tried deleting the tephra mod in the rommetadata, but now it won't let me select anything else so everything is missing.

More in depth.. I never saved any roms as v7. I've always saved my roms with the evo7base inherit, so when I try to open them, it opens them in the v7 and everything's messed up cause the tables are bigger. I can't figure out how to open them back in evo7base inherit. I tried deleting the v7 xml file from the rommetadata folder and I'll try opening the rom again in EcuFlash and all I can see is the Info tab, no timing or fuel etc tabs. And it says its still trying to inherit the v7 file. I want it to inherit the evo7base file again cause that's how it was originally saved as.