Notices
Evo Dyno Tuning / Results Discuss vendor and member dyno tuning techniques, results and graphs.

IX with FS635 turbo and Buschur Engine using Hydra Standalone making 670 whp on pump

Search this Thread

Old Nov 4, 2008, 10:16 PM
Account Disabled

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
IX with FS635 turbo and Buschur Engine using Hydra Standalone making 670 whp on pump

I have been working for a few months on this big project which really came together amazingly

My customer ran into problems at another facility with false knock counts triggered by his built 2.3 L Buschur bottom end and which the stock ecu intrepreted as knock events but which were not. With this false knock, it was impossible to make the car run smooth and powerful with the stock ecu.

The customer wanted a ecu which could start as easily and smoothly as a stock ecu and also give him driveability and "feel" of a stock like car while making huge power

I suggested the hydra 2.6 platform after using it with much success on my Subaru

We ran into a few minor bugs to get the Hydra to work well with the IX and a lot of time spent dailing in the base maps but I can honestly say that this particular car is the best running stand alone powered Evo I have ever driven.

The Hydra does a great job of handling ignition, starting and fueling with no bugs, issues or problems while keeping a stock like "feel" and function.

The modifications on this car included

Buschur 2.3 L Short Block
Buschur Head
Buschur tubular turbo kit with FS635 turbo and tial 44 wg
Buschur Face FMIC and FMIC pipes
Buschur Mini Batery kit
Buschur Exhuast
Buschur Double pumper
Buschur 1,000 injectors
E Boost 2 EBC
Aquamist HFS 1 with two 1.0 jets and 100% meth
Hydra 2.6 with wideband option
AEM Gauge

Here is the dyno sheet - one pass with the air intake tube 3"

The second pass is with the intake tube removed (we are now making a 4" intake for the car)

670 on pump gas with 32 psi of boost is no joke - note