Notices
Evo Electrical / Audio / Security Discuss electrical systems, audio system upgrades, or alarm configurations.

Preventing a stolen Evo..

Search this Thread

Old Aug 13, 2012, 11:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Preventing a stolen Evo..

First off I want to find out how these Evos are getting stolen??? Is it on a trailer or "hotwired".......If your evo has been stolen please give some input...

I am a certified MECP technician and I want to make it super impossible for my evo not to be stolen.....

I have so idiots i think are trying to break into it or possibly steal it so im installing.....

A viper 5904 remote start with alarm the alarm will consist of a proximity sensor and multiple shock sensors, a glass breakage sensor, backup battery for the siren and a train horn ....... haahaha hope there ears ring if they try to even attempt to steal it.......

No one really pays attention to sirens but a train horn will gather a sh*t load of attention...

I will also have switches hidden for the fuel pump shut down...
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:07 PM

Best way to keep your evo safe is to keep quiet about it, also don't post your security setup, it only gives thieves insight in to what they have to deal with. Park it in a garage and don't worry about it, if they want it they will take it, simple at that.
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:12 PM

Ya true No matter what any car can be stolen just sucks I dont have a garage.......but the thing I love the best is now im putting a gate around the side of my house and my pitbull will not be on the leash there at the house nemore so that will help
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:19 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Smart Start has GSP tracking. You can view exactly where your car is or when it triggers certain things you set. You can view your cars location on google maps real time after refreshing the page. We do a lot of these for customers.

http://www.viper.com/SmartStart/Demo.aspx
Old Aug 13, 2012, 12:24 PM
Evolving Member