Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

Valve seals or turbo seals? White smoke & oil burn smell

Old Jul 22, 2017, 06:30 PM
kaj
EvoM Community Team Leader

Received 812 Likes on 677 Posts
Originally Posted by RightSaid fred
It's a "normal" sequence of events.
If you don't understand what goes on, you shouldn't be trying to tune cars or charge for your services.

That's why it's known as "creeping death".
Things just go from bad to worse over time.

Young inexperienced people have no experience of time.
I'm not a tuner, nor do I charge anyone for anything. I'm far from young. I admit I have no idea what "no experience of time" means, so I guess I can give you 1 out of 3 for this attempt.
Old Jul 22, 2017, 07:49 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,038 Likes on 760 Posts
It's a "normal" sequence of events.
If you don't understand what goes on, you shouldn't be trying to tune cars or charge for your services.

That's why it's known as "creeping death".
Things just go from bad to worse over time.

Young inexperienced people have no experience of time.
Sure a lot of words and quotation marks but not really saying much.

Notice he isn't really quoting anyone but just putting words in quotes for some odd reason.

"Young inexperienced people have no experience of time."

Watch out, we got a Nietzsche here!
Old Jul 23, 2017, 04:41 PM
Evolved Member

Received 69 Likes on 54 Posts
Plan on switching to Valvoline VR1 Synthetic 10W30. I had no clue about FP not recommending certain oils. Shows I need to research more obviously.
Old Jul 23, 2017, 07:49 PM
kaj
EvoM Community Team Leader

Received 812 Likes on 677 Posts
I'd suggest the non-syn. It saves a ton of money. Most of us change oil frequently enough that synthetic isn't needed, anyway.
​​​

​​
Old Jul 24, 2017, 09:16 AM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,543 Likes on 1,322 Posts
All these posts and you've still done nothing to address possible crank case pressure.