A 2003, 21K Evo for $10,300 ???
A 2003, 21K Evo for $10,300 ???
Hi all,
I found this on cars.com. "2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo - Xenon - Sunroof - Turbo.With 271 horsepower and 273 ft-lbs. of torque, the viscous all wheel drive system with center and rear locking differentials covers any road surface in all seasons with sure footedness.For more info please email me at carsmotortests@aol.com [PHONE: 5104921110 ]" 20,100 Miles."
The phone number is a fax, and the individual said he wanted $4k down via tradesquare down without seeing the car. Don't know about this one as it looks suspect..
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...6&aff=national
What do you guys think ?
I found this on cars.com. "2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo - Xenon - Sunroof - Turbo.With 271 horsepower and 273 ft-lbs. of torque, the viscous all wheel drive system with center and rear locking differentials covers any road surface in all seasons with sure footedness.For more info please email me at carsmotortests@aol.com [PHONE: 5104921110 ]" 20,100 Miles."
The phone number is a fax, and the individual said he wanted $4k down via tradesquare down without seeing the car. Don't know about this one as it looks suspect..
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...6&aff=national
What do you guys think ?
Check out this site http://www.carbuyingtips.com/fraud.htm . It has some great information on fraudulent escrow companies...that's what that sounds like. I was looking at a car that sounded too good to be true, he was trying to get me to put my money into a fraudulent escrow called www.carbookbuy.com. The site looks professional but it is listed on the site i linked above.
Hope this helps.
Jerry
Hope this helps.
Jerry
I had a guy trying to sell a 2003 for $10,000 cash and wanted to get a $4,000 down payment and use tradesquare as a "secure third party". I did a little investigating and found out fawked up stories about people using tradesquare and losing thousands.
I emailed the guy and told him we couldn't use tradesquare and I would just pay him CASH out right, but he would just keep sending me the same email that he wanted to use tradesquare. Made no sense! I was offering to meet him and just give him cash, but he kept saying to send $4,000 to tradesquare as a down payment. My situation had to be a scam. It's just like the horror stories I read. They dip out with your money and you never see it again. Tradesquare says in their protection policy that they cover it but they end up disputing it with you and telling you they won't cover it. That's what the people were saying in the stories. Do a search! Be very wary.
I emailed the guy and told him we couldn't use tradesquare and I would just pay him CASH out right, but he would just keep sending me the same email that he wanted to use tradesquare. Made no sense! I was offering to meet him and just give him cash, but he kept saying to send $4,000 to tradesquare as a down payment. My situation had to be a scam. It's just like the horror stories I read. They dip out with your money and you never see it again. Tradesquare says in their protection policy that they cover it but they end up disputing it with you and telling you they won't cover it. That's what the people were saying in the stories. Do a search! Be very wary.
Originally Posted by DetroitEVO
Hi all,
I found this on cars.com. "2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo - Xenon - Sunroof - Turbo.With 271 horsepower and 273 ft-lbs. of torque, the viscous all wheel drive system with center and rear locking differentials covers any road surface in all seasons with sure footedness.For more info please email me at carsmotortests@aol.com [PHONE: 5104921110 ]" 20,100 Miles."
The phone number is a fax, and the individual said he wanted $4k down via tradesquare down without seeing the car. Don't know about this one as it looks suspect..
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...6&aff=national
What do you guys think ?
I found this on cars.com. "2003 Mitsubishi Lancer Evo - Xenon - Sunroof - Turbo.With 271 horsepower and 273 ft-lbs. of torque, the viscous all wheel drive system with center and rear locking differentials covers any road surface in all seasons with sure footedness.For more info please email me at carsmotortests@aol.com [PHONE: 5104921110 ]" 20,100 Miles."
The phone number is a fax, and the individual said he wanted $4k down via tradesquare down without seeing the car. Don't know about this one as it looks suspect..
http://www.cars.com/go/search/detail...6&aff=national
What do you guys think ?
Sounds like either a typo or a scam. I've seen several ads on autotrader.com for good condition MKIV Supras for under $10,000 but they always want money up front and they turned out to be scams. Better be careful!
Trending Topics
There was a guy on the nasioc boards who got scammed with that $10K Supra ad. Definitely watch what you are doing. I mean a good seller would not be hiding the product they are trying to sell and you should not have any problems veiwing what you are trying to buy. That tradesquare thing sounds like it was used by that Supra scam also.
this has got to be a scam. no way would it be that cheap and if hes being shady trying to make you use the tradesquare you should just walk away while you still have your money. too good to be true means just that
Do not send money!!!!! This is a scam, look under nigerian car scams in google. It has been going on for many years. I actaully got two "certified checks" in the mail from these people. for a wrx i sold. I knew something was fishy and i ended up being right. Both checks were fake!



