Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Nice Evo for 18k, anyone here?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 07:47 PM
  #1  
DrEvo's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 540
Likes: 0
From: Somewhere in DA hood.....
Nice Evo for 18k, anyone here?

Hey guys, just looking around online and found the following evo for sale. I know I've seen it here on the boards, well atleast the pics. Does this belong to anyone registered on the board, if so, are you really selling it for 18k?

http://autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ca...00&cardist=217

Last edited by DrEvo; Oct 23, 2005 at 07:52 PM.
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 07:48 PM
  #2  
Warrtalon's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (6)
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 20,790
Likes: 2
From: Long Island, NY
Originally Posted by DrEvo
Hey guys, just looking around online and found the following evo for sale. I know I've seen it here on the boards, well atleast the pics. Does this belong to anyone registered on the board, if so, are you really selling it for 18k?
??
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 07:50 PM
  #3  
ibanez_926's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,121
Likes: 0
From: Chicago
haha
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 07:52 PM
  #4  
mac_05evo's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (20)
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 790
Likes: 0
From: Tennessee
we need the link to the one you found for sale...
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 07:53 PM
  #5  
DrEvo's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 540
Likes: 0
From: Somewhere in DA hood.....
Sorry forgot to add the link, FIXED!
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 07:55 PM
  #6  
F0rcedFed's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 238
Likes: 0
From: Portland
I wish you the best of luck finding an VIII in anything but busted *** shape for that price.
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 08:03 PM
  #7  
Jakeg97's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (56)
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 11,132
Likes: 1
From: Western NY
i have doubts about any evo selling below 20k
especially with mods
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 08:03 PM
  #8  
DrEvo's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 540
Likes: 0
From: Somewhere in DA hood.....
Originally Posted by F0rcedFed
I wish you the best of luck finding an VIII in anything but busted *** shape for that price.
My words exactly, hence the post I made. Sounds like one of those scams if you ask me, if not, then hell, someone buy this quick!!!

Here is another one, but I never seen this car in the forums.

http://autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ca...0&cardist=1954
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 08:10 PM
  #9  
gt5oh's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 203
Likes: 0
From: NY
something must be wrong with it, maybe its one of those overseas scams, his email is yahoo.DE
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 08:12 PM
  #10  
EvoJutsu's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 860
Likes: 0
From: NYC
the car was beat the hell out of...
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 08:15 PM
  #11  
xenoturkey's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 104
Likes: 0
First link = car was beat to all holy hell, probably has lots of problems.

Second link = scam. 2004 with 4,500 miles for 18k? yeah right
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 08:19 PM
  #12  
DrEvo's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 540
Likes: 0
From: Somewhere in DA hood.....
Originally Posted by gt5oh
something must be wrong with it, maybe its one of those overseas scams, his email is yahoo.DE
Yeah, noticed that to when I first saw the ad.
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:01 PM
  #13  
Evoegg's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 242
Likes: 0
From: SGV SoCal
Originally Posted by xenoturkey
First link = car was beat to all holy hell, probably has lots of problems.

Second link = scam. 2004 with 4,500 miles for 18k? yeah right

the Second link one was on sale at Ebay before .. The one with SUPERCHARGE in it ... isnt it ??

so 2nd one most be a scam..

my 2cp
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:12 PM
  #14  
Jin4g63's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 203
Likes: 0
the link to thoes sites should be shut down, because some stupid guy would try to buy it and get fffuuukkedd
Reply
Old Oct 23, 2005 | 10:17 PM
  #15  
Evoegg's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (8)
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 242
Likes: 0
From: SGV SoCal
Originally Posted by Jin4g63
the link to thoes sites should be shut down, because some stupid guy would try to buy it and get fffuuukkedd
+1

True ... or lets scam them back Lol ...J/K ~
Reply




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 AM.