Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Anybody know anything about this website?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Oct 19, 2006 | 04:09 PM
  #1  
PurEvo's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolving Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 255
Likes: 1
From: Mississippi
Anybody know anything about this website?

WWW.Yam3.com Like the title says, does anybody know anything about this site? They say they can import any car over here. Anybody have any experience with this? Is this legit? We'd probably have to get it titled ourselves( If possible).
It would be nice to have a jdm Evo IX or a jdm Evo 5...
Reply
Old Oct 19, 2006 | 04:15 PM
  #2  
Greg K's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 955
Likes: 1
From: Pacific NW
any car can be imported into the US as a competition vehicle or "track only". getting it federallized and street titled is difficult for vehicles not listed on the import list. I suggest looking through the DOT site and reading up before proceeding.
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
fanmail
Evo General
0
Jan 16, 2016 04:57 PM
deepalmeira
Northeast Region
6
Nov 15, 2013 11:16 AM
IX_MR
Evo Show / Shine
17
Sep 28, 2011 12:22 PM
TURBODAWG
Southeast Region
32
Mar 11, 2008 07:14 AM
gbwaacha
Private 'Evo 1 - 9' For Sale / Wanted
2
Mar 31, 2005 06:51 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33 PM.