Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Fpgreen On Ebay!

Old Dec 20, 2007 | 04:59 PM
  #1  
RedLanEVO's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (16)
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 888
Likes: 0
From: Twin Cities, MN
Fpgreen On Ebay!

look, there's an fpgreen on ebay. these guys have 10 in stock for you people who don't like to wait (mostly everyone). just thought i'd chime in here for you guys.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Force...QQcmdZViewItem
Reply
Old Dec 20, 2007 | 05:08 PM
  #2  
aor awd's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 23
Likes: 0
From: new york
Originally Posted by RedLanEVO
look, there's an fpgreen on ebay. these guys have 10 in stock for you people who don't like to wait (mostly everyone). just thought i'd chime in here for you guys.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Force...QQcmdZViewItem
wow, if those really are authentic i would imagine they won't last very long. good find

just in time for christmas as well!
Reply
Old Dec 20, 2007 | 05:46 PM
  #3  
PHDoc19's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (9)
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 344
Likes: 0
From: The Firing Range
Originally Posted by aor awd
wow, if those really are authentic i would imagine they won't last very long. good find

just in time for christmas as well!
Ha, yeah, just in time for me not to have any cash left.
Reply
Old Dec 20, 2007 | 05:47 PM
  #4  
Mitchubishievo's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (310)
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 4,287
Likes: 1
From: Chicago NW Suburbs
Funny they still have all ten and the acution is almost over.
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:12 AM
  #5  
uSmC_08's Avatar
Account Disabled
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 207
Likes: 0
From: CA
I sent them a message...Do you guys think they're the real deal?
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:19 AM
  #6  
goforwand's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (132)
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 758
Likes: 0
From: Pittsburgh
https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/sh...ighlight=Green

ShamelessCookie was nice enough to check this out (Post #8), and they do not have any in stock...they order/wait just like everyone else.
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:24 AM
  #7  
Jrod@Buschur's Avatar
Former Sponsor
iTrader: (101)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 4,487
Likes: 1
From: York, PA
I just contacted Forced Performance about this.

They said there is no one in the system by that name. Not to mention if there was.... their dealer status through FP would be terminated due to selling under MSRP.
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:27 AM
  #8  
goforwand's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (132)
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 758
Likes: 0
From: Pittsburgh
Originally Posted by Jrod@Buschur
I just contacted Forced Performance about this.

They said there is no one in the system by that name. Not to mention if there was.... their dealer status through FP would be terminated due to selling under MSRP.
Thanks for the follow-up on this.
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:42 AM
  #9  
Shaun@AWDMotorsports's Avatar
Former Sponsor
iTrader: (56)
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,152
Likes: 0
From: Florida
what hp is this turbo good for? and on a car with my mods what kinda hp will it put out?
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:46 AM
  #10  
Jrod@Buschur's Avatar
Former Sponsor
iTrader: (101)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 4,487
Likes: 1
From: York, PA
Originally Posted by evolutionxi4g63
what hp is this turbo good for? and on a car with my mods what kinda hp will it put out?
There are NUMEROUS threads on here where about every possible combination has been discussed.

To keep this short and sweet without typing a 10 page reply.... I would recommend just searching on here. There is alot of useful information to be had if you're new to the 20G-9LT (aka: Evo Green).

Its honestly the easiest and fastest answer to your question.
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:49 AM
  #11  
Shaun@AWDMotorsports's Avatar
Former Sponsor
iTrader: (56)
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,152
Likes: 0
From: Florida
ok thanks alot
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 10:50 AM
  #12  
Jrod@Buschur's Avatar
Former Sponsor
iTrader: (101)
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 4,487
Likes: 1
From: York, PA
You're welcome! Its a discussion that could go on for hours and days thats why I just replied with that.

Please dont think im trying to be rude I just think the search would benefit you more than breaking it all down in a nut shell.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions or anything. I'll be glad to help you out. That goes for anyone!
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 05:22 PM
  #13  
mudduck's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (5)
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 657
Likes: 1
From: Charlottesville, VA
yeah, about 8 months ago I saw an FP Green on Ebay new for like $1500, I clicked on the "Buy it Now" option, and the guy emailed me 2 days later with some BS story like "sorry I just sold the last one, but we can order you another one real quick..."

Too good to be true usually is...
Reply
Old Dec 21, 2007 | 07:11 PM
  #14  
WongFu's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (9)
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 226
Likes: 0
From: Ft. Jackson/Columbia
Can you say Knock off!
Reply
Old Dec 24, 2007 | 09:57 AM
  #15  
RedLanEVO's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (16)
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 888
Likes: 0
From: Twin Cities, MN
seemed pretty legit to me at first...of course at that price, i would just buy straight from a real dealer like i already did last year.
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 AM.