Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

Who's car is this? Buschur?? $30k + in mods

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 12:47 PM
  #1  
Driv200's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 739
Likes: 55
From: Oklahoma
Who's car is this? Buschur?? $30k + in mods

Does anyone know this car? Pennsylvania car I think. (Stock photo used in ad...look at upgrades)

Seller won't say who built this. I am looking for a track car and came across this one. Details are limited in the ad, but the general high level of mods are listed.

The 2nd owner says he just bought it but can't tell where car was built or which vendor he used....because of bank repot confidentiality???

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...standard=false

Thanks.

Last edited by Driv200; Feb 18, 2009 at 12:53 PM.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 12:49 PM
  #2  
OhsixIXBish's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 476
Likes: 0
From: Perryville, MD
what car? is there suppose to be a link for us to look at?
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 12:52 PM
  #3  
o7'silvermax's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 196
Likes: 0
From: alaska
i wouldnt trust that at all...they just put any pic of an evo from mitsu there
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 12:54 PM
  #4  
N3VO's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (14)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 390
Likes: 0
From: michigan
that evo in the picture is neither a ix or an mr lol
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 12:56 PM
  #5  
Driv200's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolved Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 739
Likes: 55
From: Oklahoma
sorry..editing in link in original thread when you replied. I spoke with the seller who owns car dealership. Nice guy. Sounds ligit. I would look at car closely before any serious offer anyway. Thanks for help.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 02:14 PM
  #6  
Tnnrx7's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,215
Likes: 1
From: IL
Did you ask him why on earth he would be selling that nice of a car without having any pics of it at all?
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 02:39 PM
  #7  
tweaker41's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (36)
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 416
Likes: 1
From: Western Slope
That seems a little odd that he's claiming 30k invested but yet has no pictures posted up of the actual vehicle.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 03:07 PM
  #8  
evodownunder101's Avatar
Newbie
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 75
Likes: 0
From: LA
Yea what he said^^^ sounds a little fishy to me.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 03:08 PM
  #9  
Bggstin's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 274
Likes: 0
From: Pittsburgh / Morgantown
SCAM! They're all over Auto/Cycle Trader but prove me wrong if this isn't.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 03:21 PM
  #10  
gsrboi80's Avatar
Evolved Member
Photogenic
Photoriffic
Shutterbug
Liked
iTrader: (38)
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 7,909
Likes: 47
From: On a cliff
Either it's shady, the guy selling it is lazy, or his wife is making him sell the car and he doesn't really want to so he puts it on Autotrader with no pictures knowing he won't sell it quick
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 03:23 PM
  #11  
GTijoejoe's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (25)
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2,110
Likes: 12
From: Ohio
Originally Posted by tweaker41
That seems a little odd that he's claiming 30k invested but yet has no pictures posted up of the actual vehicle.
Exactly, how does he know that it has >$30K invested?
On the plus side moded vehicles are worth less than their typical value, so you can use that as a bargaining tool, especially since they didn't pay for mods.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 03:43 PM
  #12  
dtrackstar's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (20)
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,025
Likes: 2
From: U.S of A
Just because there is no pic, doesn't mean it's a scam. Just lazy or busy.
Reply
Old Feb 18, 2009 | 05:34 PM
  #13  
Evo_Hustler's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 105
Likes: 0
From: SoCal
first there isn't even a real pic of the car!... I suggest to really really look into it if you are truely interested....
Reply
Old Feb 19, 2009 | 06:09 AM
  #14  
EvolNinja's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (22)
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,638
Likes: 2
From: Wisconsin
Originally Posted by tweaker41
That seems a little odd that he's claiming 30k invested but yet has no pictures posted up of the actual vehicle.
Also with the mods he stated in the ad, don't even come close to $10K Gotta see it to believe it. GL
Reply
Old Feb 19, 2009 | 06:42 AM
  #15  
Q15H's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (5)
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 479
Likes: 0
From: Arizona
It could easily be ">$30K invested" if you include the original retail price of the car + any mods [at retail].
Reply



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 AM.