Notices
Evo General Discuss any generalized technical Evo related topics that may not fit into the other forums. Please do not post tech and rumor threads here.
Sponsored by: RavSpec - JDM Wheels Central

JDM Evo VIII RS On Ebay [MERGED]

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 07:43 PM
  #1  
bluevilevo8's Avatar
Thread Starter
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 438
Likes: 0
From: FL
Check out this RS on ebay!!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=2452650054

Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 07:48 PM
  #2  
BTRTURBOCHARGED's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 464
Likes: 0
From: MA
nice vin number, i didnt know it came w/ the cf high wing?
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 07:49 PM
  #3  
SoR's Avatar
SoR
Evolved Member
iTrader: (19)
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,478
Likes: 0
From: Singapore
eimports ... did anyone actually get a car from them?
As far as RS is concerned ... i don't like the antenna on the side..
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 08:25 PM
  #4  
eevoo's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 216
Likes: 0
From: Chicago 'burbs
that kicks
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 08:28 PM
  #5  
mprtklr's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 473
Likes: 0
From: Temecula, Ca.
9 pictures down, what is that resorvoir? it looks like brake fluid or something?? anyone know? also wouldnt any non US EVO have the 'EVOLUTION VIII' across the back as opposed to where it is??
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 08:33 PM
  #6  
Yogi_B's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Jul 2002
Posts: 630
Likes: 4
From: Auckland, New Zealand
That resorvoir in the back is for the AYC, which I don't see the point in getting if you are going for an RS since the AYC diff is really heavy and the RS is all about lightness.
And it is only the UK evo8 that has the large badging on the back.
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 08:35 PM
  #7  
GottaGoFaster's Avatar
Evolved Member
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 502
Likes: 0
Oh Jeezus...Where's Senior Info??

For US clients: This vehicle is not currently available to US clients who wish to use it for highway use. We are though working with the Governement to be albe to certify and sell this vehicle. You can monitor or progess at dms.dot.gov with petition number 15470. We expect to be done with all certifications in Early 2004. Please call us for upto date information on the progress of the petition.
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 08:54 PM
  #8  
SoR's Avatar
SoR
Evolved Member
iTrader: (19)
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,478
Likes: 0
From: Singapore
OMG, after reading what Mitsu USA wrote about mods to US Evos it really makes you wonder what they really changed.
Anyways, there's not way EI ever imports this car for street driving.
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 08:59 PM
  #9  
Evolution7GSR's Avatar
Evolving Member
iTrader: (11)
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 251
Likes: 0
From: Boulder/Denver Colorado
dont buy that its from evolution imports.... adam is a f*cker!
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 09:12 PM
  #10  
Kayaalp's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,204
Likes: 2
From: NJ
Originally posted by mprtklr
Wouldnt any non US EVO have the 'EVOLUTION VIII' across the back as opposed to where it is?
That large "Evolution VIII" badge is for the UK market only. The JDM Evo 8's have the same two "Lancer" and "Evolution" badges we get in the US, but they're located at different spots on the trunk lid.

Emre
Reply
Old Jan 6, 2004 | 10:37 PM
  #11  
RaDZio's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 319
Likes: 0
From: Streamwood IL (bartlett/schaumburg)
Evolution Imports- forget it those guys are mo****fu****s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply
Old Jan 7, 2004 | 11:39 AM
  #12  
Scot's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (6)
 
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 959
Likes: 0
From: SS
EI has a JDM Evo VIII RS on ebay

Their feedback is up to 7.... due to buying books on www.half.com ... ahahahah..

HOW the fudge are they still in business??? Celm and WRC4ever... haven't you guys sued them yet??? What the hell are you waiting for?

I have not seen anything about the NHTSA about their attempted legalization lately


http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=2452650054
Reply
Old Jan 7, 2004 | 12:32 PM
  #13  
jotan82's Avatar
Evolved Member
20 Year Member
iTrader: (12)
 
Joined: Jun 2002
Posts: 1,528
Likes: 0
From: Orlando
werd, i'm with scot

how the hell are these crooks still in business?

celm, did you get your money back?
Reply
Old Jan 7, 2004 | 12:38 PM
  #14  
evo8ya's Avatar
Evolving Member
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 341
Likes: 0
From: Pittsburgh
wow it looks like that bidder really wants it too...too bad for him when he gets screwed
Reply
Old Jan 7, 2004 | 12:50 PM
  #15  
Guru_Del's Avatar
Evolved Member
iTrader: (5)
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,735
Likes: 0
From: Lake Elsinore, CA
this is how they can still sell it:

This vehicle is not currently available to US clients who wish to use it for highway use. We are though working with the Governement to be albe to certify and sell this vehicle. You can monitor or progess at dms.dot.gov with petition number 15470. We expect to be done with all certifications in Early 2004.

that is in their wording at the bottom
Reply



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 PM.