EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Evo General (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-general-11/)
-   -   Who's car is this? Buschur?? $30k + in mods (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-general/401072-whos-car-buschur-30k-mods.html)

Driv200 Feb 18, 2009 12:47 PM

Who's car is this? Buschur?? $30k + in mods
 
Does anyone know this car? Pennsylvania car I think. (Stock photo used in ad...look at upgrades)

Seller won't say who built this. I am looking for a track car and came across this one. Details are limited in the ad, but the general high level of mods are listed.

The 2nd owner says he just bought it but can't tell where car was built or which vendor he used....because of bank repot confidentiality???

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...standard=false

Thanks.

OhsixIXBish Feb 18, 2009 12:49 PM

what car? is there suppose to be a link for us to look at?

o7'silvermax Feb 18, 2009 12:52 PM

i wouldnt trust that at all...they just put any pic of an evo from mitsu there

N3VO Feb 18, 2009 12:54 PM

that evo in the picture is neither a ix or an mr lol

Driv200 Feb 18, 2009 12:56 PM

sorry..editing in link in original thread when you replied. I spoke with the seller who owns car dealership. Nice guy. Sounds ligit. I would look at car closely before any serious offer anyway. Thanks for help.

Tnnrx7 Feb 18, 2009 02:14 PM

Did you ask him why on earth he would be selling that nice of a car without having any pics of it at all?

tweaker41 Feb 18, 2009 02:39 PM

That seems a little odd that he's claiming 30k invested but yet has no pictures posted up of the actual vehicle.

evodownunder101 Feb 18, 2009 03:07 PM

Yea what he said^^^ sounds a little fishy to me.

Bggstin Feb 18, 2009 03:08 PM

SCAM! They're all over Auto/Cycle Trader but prove me wrong if this isn't.

gsrboi80 Feb 18, 2009 03:21 PM

Either it's shady, the guy selling it is lazy, or his wife is making him sell the car and he doesn't really want to so he puts it on Autotrader with no pictures knowing he won't sell it quick :lol:

GTijoejoe Feb 18, 2009 03:23 PM


Originally Posted by tweaker41 (Post 6709687)
That seems a little odd that he's claiming 30k invested but yet has no pictures posted up of the actual vehicle.

Exactly, how does he know that it has >$30K invested?
On the plus side moded vehicles are worth less than their typical value, so you can use that as a bargaining tool, especially since they didn't pay for mods.

dtrackstar Feb 18, 2009 03:43 PM

Just because there is no pic, doesn't mean it's a scam. Just lazy or busy.

Evo_Hustler Feb 18, 2009 05:34 PM

first there isn't even a real pic of the car!... I suggest to really really look into it if you are truely interested....

EvolNinja Feb 19, 2009 06:09 AM


Originally Posted by tweaker41 (Post 6709687)
That seems a little odd that he's claiming 30k invested but yet has no pictures posted up of the actual vehicle.

Also with the mods he stated in the ad, don't even come close to $10K:lol: Gotta see it to believe it. GL

Q15H Feb 19, 2009 06:42 AM

It could easily be ">$30K invested" if you include the original retail price of the car + any mods [at retail].


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 AM.


© 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands