Notices
Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension Discuss everything that helps make your car start and stop to the best of it's abilities.

Tire / Wheel Fitment Questions

Search this Thread

Old Nov 26, 2017, 01:11 PM
EvoM Staff Alumni

Received 1,384 Likes on 1,317 Posts
Originally Posted by AllDayAnthony
Honestly, doing a roll AND a pull is the last thing I want to do lol. The only person I know with these wheels said he only had a slight rub in the rear. So in my head I thought a minor roll would suffice. However he is running a 255/35 and I have no idea if my 245/40 would provide a better or worse fitment. I'm currently running the recommended camber settings for the bilstein and swift combo which is 1.7 in the front and 1.4 in the rear. I also don't know if running more camber would help. This is my first time fitting a more aggressive wheel and now I'm having second thoughts...
When we noted it needs the roll, pull & bumper bolt, that was for true no rub clearance

Many of us run the track / aggressive street driving so rub can not be tolerated

There is always that report that the roll was all that was needed & have some rub on big compression bumps etc. IMO, no amount of rub can be tolerated. Rub damages the tire & if severe enough can cut down a sidewall

There is also guys running the out of spec rear camber (i.e. over -2.0 degrees)

As noted, +25 is doable but needs the necessary rear fender work for proper fitment

Last edited by MinusPrevious; Nov 26, 2017 at 01:21 PM.
Old Nov 26, 2017, 01:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by MinusPrevious
When we noted it needs the roll, pull & bumper bolt, that was for true for no rub clearance

Many of us run the track / aggressive street driving so rub can not be tolerated

There is always that report that the roll was all that was needed & have some rub on big compression bumps etc. IMO, no amount of rub can be tolerated. Rub damages the tire & if severe enough can cut down a sidewall