EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Evo Tires / Wheels / Brakes / Suspension (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-tires-wheels-brakes-suspension-23/)
-   -   Evo 8/9 vs. Evo X (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-tires-wheels-brakes-suspension/739357-evo-8-9-vs-evo-x.html)

BigBoyyy Apr 20, 2017 07:32 AM

Evo 8/9 vs. Evo X

I have been researching Evo's for awhile now and im stuck on the fence between buying an Evo 8, 9, or X. This car will be a daily driver for me but it will also see a lot of track time (drag strip) and a lot of spirited driving. AS i am a highschool student, i dont have millions of dollars to throw at an Evo to make it crazzzzyy quick, but i do wanna make some decent power. somehwere in the 500-700whp range but keeping a lot of drivability. i want to hear some of your guys opinions on which Evo to go with. Thanks!

BigBoyyy Apr 20, 2017 07:33 AM

Sorry guys i didnt mean to post this hear, can somebody move it for me?

llDemonll Apr 20, 2017 07:41 AM

Go drive both and see which you like more. I like 8/9 because visibility in the X is horrid.

You either have a very nice job in high school or your parents are funding this car for you. Perhaps a financial management class would also be a good investment as well...lol

illusin Apr 20, 2017 06:14 PM

Depends on what exactly your looking for ? Benefit of the 8/9 is 4g63 motor and little bit lighter/ more nimble . Evo x has more creature comforts and rides not quite as harsh as a 8/9

4G63_EVO Apr 20, 2017 06:33 PM

Originally Posted by BigBoyyy (Post 11731756)