Notices
Evo X Electrical / Audio / Security Discuss electrical and audio system upgrades or alarm configurations.

10.2 Android 6.0 Q/A

Search this Thread

Old Aug 2, 2017, 04:17 PM
Evolving Member

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by theshonen8899
Hi guys, I had an issue where hot weather would cause the screen to flicker and occasionally freeze. I took off the top cover and zip tied two 80mm usb fans. I've been using it for about three months and it's been completely fixed.
Would you mind telling me what kind of fans these are? Or where to buy them?

Also, maybe a dumb question but do you have them blowing air onto the board or sucking air out?

Thanks!
Old Aug 4, 2017, 08:58 AM
Evolved Member

Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Well I was finally able to get my radio to shutdown with the ignition instead of just going to sleep. If you download the newest updates dmcu.img and update.img and install them. You'll get a new setting under extra settings that allows you to choose how long the unit will stay in stand by before completely powering down.

The actual firmware update "update.img" is what gave the new option. The company that sold me the unit, sent me a link for the dmcu.img and said it would give me that feature. The one they linked wasn't even the latest update, but neither that or the latest update gave the new setting. You must install the actual firmware update.
Old Aug 5, 2017, 12:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
July 28, 2017, Firmware No. 4.0 (stable) with Google Services
Malaysk Custom ROM
XDA Developers is the source.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/android-auto/mtcd-discussion-questions-development/rom-malaysk-roms-mtcd-device-t3598908

Last edited by elliottbl; Aug 5, 2017 at 12:11 AM.
Old Aug 9, 2017, 03:55 PM
EvoM Guru

Received 1,038 Likes on 760 Posts
Does anybody have this working with Racecapture Wifi? I cannot get the headunit to connect to the Wifi module, while my iPhone has no issues with it.
Old Aug 10, 2017, 02:55 AM