EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Evo X Electrical / Audio / Security (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-x-electrical-audio-security-262/)
-   -   OEM AMP Install Help. (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-x-electrical-audio-security/683382-oem-amp-install-help.html)

MarkEvoX Feb 19, 2014 01:59 AM

OEM AMP Install Help.

http://www3.telus.net/public/sgausdal/Diagram.jpg

Based on this diagram I need some help with installing the stock OEM AMP.
I need to know what wires to run from the AMP harness to the Headunit wire/harness?

What wire goes to the CAN BUS(I understand what the canbus does) but how do I hook up the canbus wire to the CANBUS?
I'm new to car audio so not 100% sure.

I only want the OEM AMP installed to work with the OEM Subwoofer.
Audio Evo X file stats there is a "Factory Amp Turn-on pink or blue + radio, white 18 pin plug, pin 17 or 7" is that the canbus built into the headunit to control the AMP?

What wires give the high low sound to go to the Subwoofer?

I found most the information I need on the (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/ev...d-oem-amp.html) post.

I have Lancer GSR Evolution X 2010.
The wiring for the subwoofer was in the boot but the amplifier plugs under the passenger seat was missing.
Only other option I have is to replace the wiring floor loom. (Massive job) But not to pricey to get.

I also have a MMCS on the way to install and I have all the dash plugs for that to drop it straight in.

Any assistance you get give will be much appreciated.

ikt Feb 19, 2014 10:53 AM

i found that diagram is not always accurate.