EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Evo X General (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-x-general-250/)
-   -   2015 Loaded MR or Loaded FE? (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evo-x-general/732239-2015-loaded-mr-loaded-fe.html)

comingabriel Aug 20, 2016 09:29 AM

2015 Loaded MR or Loaded FE?

I am a noob, so sorry.
I have a 2015 Golf R, and switch over is sorta tuff, but I have been VW loyal since 2002.

Now, I am pretty done with with VW's and looking for an Evo.

Problem is, I know NOTHING about them.

How solid is the motor compared to the Golf R?

STi was another option, but after having worked there and every week at least one new STi motor was being replaced or rebuilt (modded).
Their trans is bullet proof compared to VW's junk manual.
Our DSG is pretty tuff, especially if the clutch packs are upgraded with the right tune.

The 2015 Golf R DSG trans can handle over 500-600hp easy (tune and clutch packs), if not completely abused like an a$$hat.

How much power can the MR trans handle easy?

How about the clutch?
How much can it handle?

MR or Final Edition?
Which is the most desired if the trans was not a factor? In the sense, you are a manual person and will never accept anything else.

I am a manual guy, but the DSG (auto) is signif faster than the manual R, and almost all manual owners want to switch to it. Why I am considering the MR, unless it can't handle as well as the manual with upgrades to either.

Don't want to pick the wrong car. So, any, and all info to help me decide, which is the better car of the two would be greatly appreciated. I have no idea. I am leaning twd the FE if I even drop the R.

This is not an MFG war, or model war. I am pretty much done with German cars in all honesty.

TIA {thumbup} :beer:

migs647 Aug 20, 2016 06:08 PM