EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evom-new-member-faqs-evom-rules-61/)
-   -   Cobra to Evo X - am I nuts??? (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evom-new-member-faqs-evom-rules/328168-cobra-evo-x-am-i-nuts.html)

t8kdown Feb 26, 2008 12:18 PM

Cobra to Evo X - am I nuts???

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Chris, I am 38, and live in Dayton, Ohio.

New to the forum and really like what I see, so far. I have been hanging out in a Mustang forum for the past 5 years, so it will take me some time to adjust.

Well, here is my story, as to how I got here:) (Sorry for the long read!!)

I have been a Ford guy for as long as I can remember. I alway's wanted a Mustang. I finally got one 5 years ago, an '01 GT Convertible. Loved the convertible top and, until now, always thought I would not get another car unless it was a convertible. While the GT was a great car, I wanted more - don't we all:D 2 years ago I had the opportunity to purchase an '03 Cobra convertible. Awsome power and I was really enjoying the car, except for one thing.....the thing is CURSED!!!!

I had the car for 21 hours and some old guy rear ends me. 3 months later my wife runs into the front end. About 3 months after that, a lady backs into the driveside door. Then, 3 weeks ago the attick access door in my garage magically lifted a foot in the air, turn in a way that it allowed itself to fall through the hole and landed corner down on the right front fender:crap: