Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

NOOB here and I can't wait for an answer!

Search this Thread

Old Mar 13, 2012, 02:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NOOB here and I can't wait for an answer!

Ok guys, here's the low down.. I have had my Mitsubishi Lancer OZ rally for about a year now and man do I love it. When I bought it I knew that it had some problems which I would fix down the road, but recently there has been a problem that i couldnt fix and I was wondering if you guys could help. When accelerating, I hear this faint whistle noise, almost like hearing a dog whistle. I hear it when i open the throttle body or press on the accelerator regardless if its in gear or in netural. My car is a manual btw. I also just recently got this P0507 error when i took the car to autozone they told me that it could be a couple of things.
  • A vacuum leak
  • Leaking air intake after the throttle body
  • EGR valve leaking vacuum
  • A faulty positive crankcase ventilation (PCV) valve
  • Damaged/failed/dirty throttle body
  • Failed EVAP system
  • Failed IAC (idle air controller) or faulty IAC circuit