Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Question about buying a evo x and the buying process

Search this Thread

Old May 3, 2018, 03:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question about buying a evo x and the buying process

Hi everyone,

Eventually I get ready to get an evo and I have some questions. I am a newbie, please don't flame on me.

Any advice on what to look for when buying a car?
I have looked at a evo in stock condition, looks like everything is fine but the car interior rattles a lot, and when accelerating, the speedometer needle shakes. (not sticking at one place and jump to another place, but like a shaky needle) What might cause the speedometer problem?

Also the seller is a bit weird, he insist me to do wire transfer in advance and he says he will sign the title to me after the money is cleared. ( 2 days after the wire is initiated)
I can't accept this method and I hope to use a cashier check, but he doesn't wants that and his reason is he need to wait for a few days to get the money and never give any other logical reasons.
Then we agree to use cash or go to the bank together and do the transaction in the bank, (at first I couldn't do that because my bank doesn't have a branch in the seller's town, and I find a friend to come with me and help with me on the transaction)

Any idea what might be fishy there? What might be potential problems on a evo like this?
Also, any suggestion on what do I need to pay attention to during the purchasing process?

Thanks everyone!
Old May 3, 2018, 07:19 PM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Hi kiraford,