Notices
Project Cars / Build Threads Please post your build threads here.

Buy an Evo they said

Search this Thread

Old Jun 21, 2018, 07:22 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Buy an Evo they said

What's up guys my names Jonathan I'm from
New York and I'm new to the evo world , I just acquired a 2005 lightning yellow (I believe) Evo 8. Well I bought it in November , LONG STORY but I have plenty of time to explain lol , I come from a big drag racing family both my grandparents still drag race to this day my grandmother actually drives a 10second chevelle so of course growing up around domestic cars for some strang reason imports really intreged me . My first car was 92 civic si hatch back that I got when I was 16 I still own that car to this day fully built b18 itb built trans etc , so over the years Iv had my fair share of fun with fwd platforms. Up until recently Iv started to make good money as our business has grown as years go on so I finally was able to reward myself to a new car well if that's what you want to call it I was going to buy a c5 zo6 until one day a really great friend of mine who's also a member on this forum changed my life hahaha , I went for a ride in his evo 9 and from that day on it was OVER.... so I started shopping and found a car somewhat local in jersey it was really nice low mile red evo 9 rs , was supposedly stock , one day I was casually looking on Instagram and happen to notice the car on a dyno getting tuned from a pretty well known shop in New York , I also found the previous owner who told me the car was perfect but it needed a t case so that deal went sour .