EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evom-new-member-faqs-evom-rules-61/)
-   -   Newbie having a hard time finding motivated sellers (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/evom-new-member-faqs-evom-rules/748493-newbie-having-hard-time-finding-motivated-sellers.html)

Nikoli707 May 6, 2018 08:45 AM

Newbie having a hard time finding motivated sellers

Newbie here, first post... though i have lurked around over the years. Im looking for an 06 SE apex silver in relatively oem condition with under 80k on the od. Every few weeks they seem to come along, but they dont seem very common at all. My main problem is it seems sellers dont want a Mitsubishi dealer to touch the car, they dont trust them. All im trying to do it get a regular old pre purchase inspection, you know, leakdown/compression and the simple works. They have offered to have a local "turbo performance shop" do an inspection, but not the dealership. Is there a reason behind this? To me it is shady and a huge red flag but maybe im so out of the loop with there is a reason evo owners distrust the dealer. ive been interested in 3 so far, 2 from resellers, 1 from a private party.

Otherwise i plan on just doing the regular mods to the car, exhaust, intake, boost controller, 255, and a tune. I have basically the same mods on my duramax, minus the BC.

Thanks, hopefully soon i will find one that is legit. But if it takes me 6 months or so.. so be it.

Biggiesacks May 6, 2018 09:16 AM