EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community

EvolutionM - Mitsubishi Lancer and Lancer Evolution Community (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/)
-   Lancer Ralliart Audio & Security (All models) (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/lancer-ralliart-audio-security-all-models-181/)
-   -   Remote Starter (https://www.evolutionm.net/forums/lancer-ralliart-audio-security-all-models/621391-remote-starter.html)

marell31 Jul 23, 2012 06:17 AM

Remote Starter

Can someone tell me... 1. Whats Better.. Aftermarket or OEM remote starter..
2. If aftermarket... wich one works completely with the fast key and "touch to open" with no issues.. 3. Im on a budget so nothing to expensive,
Im a noob so please :helpme::helpme:

P.S I Just need the remote starter... not interested in alarm...

rzrxn Jul 23, 2012 09:52 AM

what year is your RA?

CrAnSwIcK Jul 23, 2012 05:07 PM

it's at least an 09 by his avatar picture...this section is for all models and years

marell31 Jul 24, 2012 03:20 AM

Yes is a 09...with fast key and touch to open...

CrAnSwIcK Jul 24, 2012 07:56 AM

we don't have those features...and a lot of the active members for the second gen lancer ralliart don't even post here...you might be better off posting your question in your engine section and get flamed for posting in the wrong section if it comes to that...lol, just think them here if they call you out :lol: good luck.

cmb70 Oct 17, 2014 11:46 AM

OEM vs Aftermarket

From my understanding, there is not an OEM remote starter for the 09+ Ralliart and to use an aftermarket effectively, you have to hide a FOB in the car somewhere which means your car is never secure. I will check into this some more and post up what I find later.

cmb70 Dec 22, 2014 11:11 AM