Notices
EvoM New Member / FAQs / EvoM Rules New member? Come on in, introduce yourself, and get acquainted with the evolutionm.net posse :) FAQs will also be answered in here.

Evo theft risk

Search this Thread

Old Jan 11, 2018, 10:24 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Evo theft risk

I am new to the Evo world having just bought a new Evo a few months ago and I am curious as to what the theft risk level is of these cars? Yes, I know any car can be stolen if left vulnerable but is the Evo considered a higher or lower theft risk than the average car. Is it common to hear about Evo thefts on this forum? I searched and only saw a few posts of reports.

Also, why do many pictures of Evo's have the license plate blacked out? Is there a valid reason to do that? Are posters concerned that someone is going to look up their license plate and come steal their car or what? Is there some valid concern to be aware of?
Old Jan 11, 2018, 10:31 AM
EvoM Staff Alumni

Received 1,384 Likes on 1,317 Posts
Originally Posted by MiamiBoy
I am new to the Evo world having just bought a new Evo a few months ago and I am curious as to what the theft risk level is of these cars? Yes, I know any car can be stolen if left vulnerable but is the Evo considered a higher or lower theft risk than the average car. Is it common to hear about Evo thefts on this forum? I searched and only saw a few posts of reports.

Also, why do many pictures of Evo's have the license plate blacked out? Is there a valid reason to do that? Are posters concerned that someone is going to look up their license plate and come steal their car or what? Is there some valid concern to be aware of?
This is just my opinion after owning an EvO for 10 years. These cars are becoming a rarity out their & prices have appreciated. As an example, I paid 22K for my used EvO & Im sure I can sell it for about the same